Re: Abuse reporting based on whois
From: Florian Weimer (fw_at_deneb.enyo.de)
Date: 05/23/04
- Previous message: Mike Tancsa: "Re: recommendation for NMS"
- In reply to: fbsd_user: "RE: Abuse reporting based on whois"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
To: fbsd_user@a1poweruser.com Date: Sun, 23 May 2004 12:45:29 +0200
* fbsd user:
> If the source ips are spoofed, what purpose do they do other than
> consume bandwidth.
I don't know the reason behind it, I can only report that it does
happen.
-- Current mail filters: many dial-up/DSL/cable modem hosts, and the following domains: bigpond.com, di-ve.com, hotmail.com, jumpy.it, libero.it, netscape.net, postino.it, simplesnet.pt, spymac.com, tatanova.com, tiscali.co.uk, tiscali.cz, tiscali.it, voila.fr, yahoo.com. _______________________________________________ freebsd-isp@freebsd.org mailing list http://lists.freebsd.org/mailman/listinfo/freebsd-isp To unsubscribe, send any mail to "freebsd-isp-unsubscribe@freebsd.org"
- Previous message: Mike Tancsa: "Re: recommendation for NMS"
- In reply to: fbsd_user: "RE: Abuse reporting based on whois"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Relevant Pages
|