Re: reject mail hosts
- From: Jack Barnett <jackbarnett@xxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Tue, 22 May 2007 08:56:45 -0500
Thanks for the info.
If all of those requests have been denied (by the way, which file are those logged into?) - then have any of them worked?
I just want to make sure I'm not relaying/accepting spam!
-J
Mikhail Goriachev wrote:
Jack Barnett wrote:
This is in the "daily run output". Anyone know what this means? It's it someone trying to relay/spam though me?
That's right. Someone's trying to deliver/relay e-mails through your
system and such attempts get logged and reported to you.
Checking for rejected mail hosts:
2 bcast.americansingles.com (553... exist)
1 gmail.com (550... denied)
1 aol.com (550... denied)
1 < (553... required)
553... exist: domain of sender doesn't exist
550... denied: relaying denied / authentication required
You shouldn't worry about it.
Regards,
Mikhail.
_______________________________________________
freebsd-questions@xxxxxxxxxxx mailing list
http://lists.freebsd.org/mailman/listinfo/freebsd-questions
To unsubscribe, send any mail to "freebsd-questions-unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxx"
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: reject mail hosts
- From: Mikhail Goriachev
- Re: reject mail hosts
- References:
- reject mail hosts
- From: Jack Barnett
- Re: reject mail hosts
- From: Mikhail Goriachev
- reject mail hosts
- Prev by Date: Re: reject mail hosts
- Next by Date: Re: no glxgears with xorg 7.2?
- Previous by thread: Re: reject mail hosts
- Next by thread: Re: reject mail hosts
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|
Loading